Diadem – Studio for Visual Communication

Projects

Conference Branding “Expanding the Arts”
Elia Artschools, Amsterdam
Diploma publication
ZHdK, Trends & Identity
Céline Sciamma
Kino Xenix, Zürich
AZEIGER Cultural Awards
Azeiger Kulturnacht, Solothurn
Corporate Identity Al Piattino
Al Piattino
BACKUP LAND
Self-initiated
46-28-26
Setaprint, APG, ZHdK
Claudia Cardinale
Proposal for the Filmpodium

Studio

Diadem is a studio for visual communication focused on holistic concepts and dedicated to highest quality in elaboration and realization. Our design is based on systems expressed through typography and an inclusive approach to the image. We are always seeking for a client oriented solution with a high comprehension of the topic.

Dagna is a graphic designer and a teaching assistant at the Zurich University of the Arts. She is very passionate about contextualizing the design subject in its environment as well as visualizing its results with different media. Research and a wide range of interests is forming the base of this approach. 

→ dagna@diadem.studio

Samira is a graphic designer, polygrapher and is currently studying in the Master program Type Design. Her demand for quality, whether in typesetting, colour appearance or production, always extends to the last detail. Her aim is to link conceptual and experimental approaches to every individual character of each project.

→ samira@diadem.studio

Services

  • Printed Matters

    Through our experience in the field of print, we have an extensive knowledge of possibilities, requirements and specifications of the various printing processes such as offset printing, silkscreen through many others to digital printing. All those technical aspects are important for our design decisions. Our concern is always to create print products with the highest demand on perfection and quality, thought through to the last detail.

    • Books and Publications
    • Magazines
    • Posters
    • Information Brochures
    • Business Equipments
    • Merchandise
  • Digital Applications

    We develop screen oriented applications with a high claim on story telling and precise communication. Functionality in this field is same important as design, which is why we value the close work with our collaborators, to achieve the best possible realizations and operations. We accompany the whole process, from the first design drafts through the final result.

    • Animations 
    • Responsive Webdesign
    • Communication Materials
  • Branding

    For companies of all kinds we create holistic and distinctive corporate identities and customized letterings. Those are based on the analysis of the according competitive environments, focusing on the visual communication of the corresponding core values, as well as the appropriate audience. We take care about the whole process, from the first sketch, to the corporate identity through to the final implementation.

    • Cultural Institutions
    • Social Organizations
    • Gastronomy 
    • Companies 
    • Events

Clients

APG/SGA
Beijing JV, Peking
Chor Les Marmottes, Solothurn
Elia Artschools, Amsterdam
Femaleshift, Zürich
Filmpodium, Zürich
Kino Xenix, Zürich
Kulturnacht, Anzeigerverband Bucheggberg-Wasseramt
Up Event AG, Attisholz
Vermicelleria, Zürich
LCL Lyss Management
Nearsoft, Zürich
Schweizerischer Firmen- und Freizeitsport
Stall 6, Zürich
Zürcher Hochschule der Künste
Zoologisches Museum der Universität Zürich

Diadem — Studio für Visuelle Kommunikation

Projekte

Konferenz Branding „Expanding the Arts“
Elia Artschools, Amsterdam
Diplompublikation
ZHdK, Trends & Identity
CÉLINE SCIAMMA
Kino Xenix, Zürich
Azeiger-Kulturförderpreise
Azeiger Kulturnacht, Solothurn
Erscheinungsbild Al Piattino
Café Bar Al Piattino
BACKUP LAND
Selbstinitiiert
46-28-26;100
Setaprint, APG, ZHdK
Claudia Cardinale
Vorschlag für das Filmpodium

Studio

Diadem ist ein Studio für Visuelle Kommunikation, welches sich auf ganzheitliche Konzepte fokussiert und sich der höchsten Qualität in Konzeption und Umsetzung widmet. Unser Design basiert auf Systemen, bestehend aus Typografie und dem gezielten Einsatz von Bild. Wir streben immer nach einer kundenorientierten Lösung mit einem hohen Verständnis der Thematik.

Dagna Salwa ist Grafikerin und Unterrichtsassistentin an der ZHdK. Sie begeistert sich für die Kontextualisierung der Design Thematik in deren gesellschaftlichen Umfeld sowie Visualisierungen über unterschiedliche Medien. Vertiefte Recherche und ein weites Spektrum an Interessen bilden die Basis dieses Ansatzes. → dagna@diadem.studio

Samira Schneuwly ist Grafikerin, Polygrafin und studiert derzeit im Master Type Design. Ihr Qualitätsanspruch, sei es im Satz, in der Farbwiedergabe oder in der Produktion, reicht immer bis ins letzte Detail. Ihr Ziel ist es, konzeptionelle und experimentelle Ansätze mit dem individuellen Charakter jedes Projektes zu verbinden. → samira@diadem.studio

Services

  • DRUCKSACHEN

    Durch unsere Erfahrung im Druckbereich haben wir ein umfangreiches Wissen von Möglichkeiten, Anforderungen und Spezifikationen der verschiedenen Druckverfahren wie Offsetdruck, Siebdruck und vielen anderen bis hin zum Digitaldruck. Wir finden es wichtig, diese Aspekte in unsere Designentscheidungen miteinfliessen zu lassen. Unser Anliegen ist es, Druckerzeugnisse mit höchstem Anspruch an Perfektion und Qualität zu erstellen, durchdacht bis ins letzte Detail.

    • Bücher und Publikationen
    • Magazine
    • Plakate
    • Informationsbroschüren
    • Geschäfts-Drucksachen
    • Merchandise
  • DIGITALE APPLIKATIONEN

    Wir entwickeln bildschirmorientierte Anwendungen mit einem hohen Anspruch an Storytelling und präziser Kommunikation. Funktionalität ist in diesem Bereich genauso wichtig wie Design, weshalb wir Wert auf enge Zusammenarbeit mit Personen aus unserem Netzwerk legen, welche aus verschiedenen Bereichen die passenden Kompetenzen mitbringen, um die bestmögliche Umsetzung und Handhabung zu erreichen. Wir begleiten den gesamten Prozess, von den ersten Designentwürfen bis zum Endergebnis.

    • Animationen
    • Responsive Webdesign
    • Kommunikations Material
  • BRANDING

    Für Unternehmen aller Art schaffen wir ganzheitliche und unverwechselbare Erscheinungsbilder und kundenspezifische Schriftzüge. Diese basieren auf der Analyse des jeweiligen Wettbewerbsumfeldes, wobei die visuelle Vermittlung der entsprechenden Kernwerte, sowie die entsprechenden Zielgruppen im Fokus stehen. Wir kümmern uns um den gesamten Prozess, von der ersten Skizze, über das Corporate Identity bis hin zur finalen Umsetzung.

    • Kulturelle Institutionen
    • Soziale Organisationen
    • Gastronomie
    • Firmen
    • Events

Kunden

Al Piattino, Zürich
Beijing JV, Peking
Chor Les Marmottes, Solothurn
Femaleshift, Zürich
Kulturnacht, Anzeigerverband Bucheggberg-Wasseramt
Up Event AG, Attisholz
LCL Lyss Management
Nearsoft, Zürich
Schweizerischer Firmen- und Freizeitsport